atwork.blog

news and infos about microsoft, technology, cloud and more

Project Online / Project Server: Für die Freigabe speichern - Save for Sharing

Sprachen / Languages:

Deutsch

Wenn Sie mit Project Online oder Project Server arbeiten und den Eindruck haben, dass Ihr Projektplan nicht in Ordnung ist, können Sie versuchen, diesen mit der Methode Für die Freigabe speichern zu reparieren.

Zudem können Sie diese Methode auch einsetzen, um das Projekt anderen zur Bearbeitung zur Verügung zu stellen, wenn diese keinen Zugriff auf Project Online oder Project Server haben. Das kann über das Speichern auf einem Netzlaufwerk oder auch durch Weitergabe ber E-Mail erfolgen. Wenn Sie die aktualisierte Version zurück erhalten, können Sie sie wie unten beschrieben wieder in Project Online oder auf dem Project Server speichern.

Wichtig: Sie sollten nur diesen Weg anwenden, wenn eine der folgenden Situationen zutrifft. Fragen Sie gegebenenfalls Ihren Administrator zur Funktionaliät:

  • Sie verwenden Arbeitszeittabellen zur Ist-Zeit-Erfassung
  • Es gibt Schnittstellen, die Projekt- oder Vorgangsdaten übernimmt oder erstellt

Wenn Sie einen anderen Weg zur Projektplankorrektur einsetzen, können Daten verloren gehen oder Schnittstellen Probleme verursachen. Sofern die Bedingungen nicht zutreffen, können Sie auch andere Methoden verwenden, die in künftigen Artikeln beschrieben werden.

Für die Freigabe speichern

Um ein Projekt von Project Online oder Project Server unter Beibehaltung aller internen IDs zu erhalten, gehen Sie bitte folgendermaßen vor:

Öffnen Sie Ihr Projekt zum Bearbeiten - es muss hierfür ausgecheckt werden. Verwenden Sie die Schaltfläche Speichern unter unter Datei - Freigeben - Für Freigabe speichern.

image

Wählen Sie einen beliebigen Speicherort und Namen.

image

Schließen Sie das Projekt.

  

Optional: Wenn Sie das Vorgehen nicht zur Reparatur des Plans, sondern zur Weitergabe an Kollegen gestartet haben, können Sie die mpp-Datei an dieser Stelle weitergeben. Sobald Sie die geänderte Datei zurückerhalten, folgen Sie den weiteren Schritten wie im Fall einer Korrektur. Nur Sie können das Projekt wieder zurückspeichern, da es während des Freigabeprozesses für Sie ausgecheckt bleibt.

Öffnen Sie die mpp-Datei.

Speichern Sie das Projekt wieder in Project Online oder auf dem Project Server über Datei - Speichern unter - Project Web App - Speichern.

image

Im Dialogfeld In Project Web App speichern ist der Name unveränderbar. Das ist für Sie ein Zeichen, dass tatsächlich das bestehende Projekt aktualisiert wird, und nicht durch ein neues Projekt überschrieben wird. Klicken Sie auf Speichern, um die Aktualisierung abzuschließen.

image


English

If you are working with Project Online or Project Server and you have the impression that your project is corrupt in some way, you can try to repair it using Save for Sharing.

Moreover, you can use this method for a real sharing, if you want others to modify your project with no access to Project Online or Project Server. You can share your project by saving on a network share or sending by email. If you receive the modified version, you can save it back to Project Online or Project Server as described below.

Note: You should only use this method, if one of the following situations is true in your environment. If you are not aware of it, please ask your administrator.

  • You are using Timesheets for status updates.
  • There are interfaces to other systems, sending/receiving project or task information to/from other systems.

If you are using as different method to correct a corrupted project, you may cause data loss or issues with interfaces. If the conditions above do not apply, you can use different methods described in future articles.

Save for Sharing

To repair a project from Project Online or Project Server with keeping all internal IDs, do the following:

Open your project for editing - it has to be checked out to you. Use the button Save As in File - Share - Save for Sharing..

image

Select or enter a location and a name and save.

image

Close the project.

  

Optional: If you are not following the procedure to correct a file but to share it, you can now provide the mpp file to someone else. If you are receiving it back, proceed with the following steps. Only you are able to save the modified project back to Project Online or Project Server, since it is checked out to you for sharing.

Open the mpp file.

Save the project in Project Online or  Project Server using File - Save As - Project Web App - Save.

image

In dialog Save to Project Web App  you can't change the project name. That is an indicator that the existing project will be adjusted and not replaced by a new project. Click on Save to finalize the process.

image

  • JasonJeffrey

    9/11/2018 5:24:14 AM |

    Admire this article for the well-researched content and excellent wording. I got so involved in this material that I couldn’t stop reading. I am impressed with your work and skill. Thank you so much. And again I really thankful for sharing this one. Since I am a writer I really impressed with write up. If you want writing service, one of the best writing service available. Nothing anyway everything is extraordinarily open and greatly clear defense of theme . my site is:  http://cheapessaywritingservice.us/

Loading